Show Data
Making Tracks
Making Tracks
Enlarge

Friday 8 November 7.30pm
Making Tracks
£16.00 (£14.00 concessions | £6.00 under 35)

Since 2010, Making Tracks has brought world-class and diverse music from all corners of the globe to the NCEM. Re-launching this year, their ambitious new model selects 8 individual emerging musicians from the UK and around the world - Making Tracks Fellows - and bring them together for a 10-day residency. Following the residency, the group will go on tour, showcasing their own unique musical traditions, initiate new collaborations and contribute towards a global community of socially and environmentally engaged musicians.

2019 Fellows pages

Kaviraj Singh (England / UK): https://makingtracksmusic.org/artists/kaviraj-singh
Melisa Yildirim (Turkey): https://makingtracksmusic.org/artists/melisa-yildirim
Rapasa Otieno (Kenya): https://makingtracksmusic.org/artists/rapasa-otieno
Barbora Xu (Czech Republic): https://makingtracksmusic.org/artists/barbora-xu
Louise Bichan (Scotland / UK): https://makingtracksmusic.org/artists/louise-bichan
Katariin Raska (Estonia): https://makingtracksmusic.org/artists/katariin-raska
Arsen Petrosyan (Armenia): https://makingtracksmusic.org/artists/arsen-petrosyan
Luna Silva (France / UK / Spain): https://makingtracksmusic.org/artists/luna-silva

“The music business has come to acknowledge what we all knew in the first place: access to live music is an essential, emotional and experiential ingredient for a better life. Making Tracks reaches out and makes it happen.” Ben Mandelson (WOMEX)


We make every effort to help with your access needs if you require a wheelchair space or have other specific requirements please let us know in advance of your visit. Click here for full details on NCEM access.

Please note there is a £1.50 administration fee per transaction

Personal Basket

Edit