Show Data
York Chamber Music Festival: Event 2
York Chamber Music Festival: Event 2
  • Sarah-Jane Bradley violo, John Lenehan piano
  • Friday 21 September | 1.00pm
    Unitarian Chapel, St Saviourgate
    Sarah-Jane Bradley viola, and John Lenehan piano
    £10.00 (£5.00 students, £1.00 under 18)

    Josef Haydn (1732-1809) Divertimento in D Major for viola and piano (originally for cello, arranged for viola by Gregor Piatagorsky)

    Anton Dvorak (1841 – 1904) Silent Woods Op. 65 (arranged Sarah-Jane Bradley)

    Anton Dvorak (1841 – 1904) Slavonic Dance Op.46 (Kenneth Harding)

    Frank Bridge (1879 – 1941) Two Pieces: Pensiero and Allego; Appassionato

    Felix Mendelssohn (1809 – 1847) Sonata in C Minor for viola and piano

    Followed by masterclasses for young musicians from York

    Please note there is a £1.50 administration charge per transaction

    Personal Basket